Solace – Corona Diary

on

To cope with these uncertain times I remind myself of the beauty that nature bestows upon us. Of her spirit, her grace and her compassion. There are lessons here that we can all learn.


Be kind to one another… years from now you wouldn’t remember these trying times for their trials and tribulations but for the strength of essential and healthcare workers, the resilience of affected individuals and communities and the generosity of family, friends and strangers.

The view never ceases to amaze me


Here’s a view that I have relied on for solace in times of turmoil, one that I haven’t been able to see for the past month (was asked to vacate because of covid) – the sunset from my hostel balcony. Here’s hoping in the twinkling lights stretching as far as the horizon under a sky retreating into the calm twilight which was once set ablaze you can find some solace too.

Leave a comment